#DOTW: Cointreau Strawberry Basil Rickey

As a devoted home cook, I do appreciate a cocktail that incorporates ingredients that are typically reserved for cooking a good meal. Strawberries and basil? Yes, absolutely! Combined with the Cointreau and the club soda, this cocktail is refreshing and adult. As usual I advise you to adjust this drink to your preference with either more or less alcohol, or even add sugar/simple syrup.

Screenshot_20170729-184528

What you’ll need:

  • 1 1/2 oz Cointreau
  • 1 tbsp lime juice
  • 1 strawberry and one basil leaf, muddle
  • club soda

Muddle the strawberry and the basil leaf. Combine with lime juice and Cointreau. Pour over ice into a highball glass. Top off with club soda. Garnish with strawberry slice and basil leaf.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

I'm Veronica

Welcome to Craftfully, my cozy corner of the internet dedicated to all things homemade and delightful. Here, I invite you to join me on a journey of creativity, craftsmanship, and all things handmade with a touch of love. Let's get crafty!

Let's connect

Discover more from GOTHAM FOODIE

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading